• Home
  • News
  • Happy New Year from the NWAAPM!

Happy New Year from the NWAAPM!

02 Jan 2015 11:42 AM | David Shepard (Administrator)

Happy New Year from the NWAAPM!

With the New Year, Rex Ayers moves into the role of President of the NWAAPM, David Shepard becomes the Past President, and Robin Miller becomes our representative to the AAPM Board of Directors.

We want to thank George Sandison who wrapped up his three years as president elect, president, and past president.  George has been a tremendous asset to the NWAAPM and instrumental in the planning and execution of many excellent meetings.

We have set our two meeting dates for 2015.  The spring meeting will be help on Friday May 1st at the Sheraton Portland Airport.  The fall meeting will be held on Friday September 4th at the Swedish Education and Conference Center in Seattle.  Please mark you calendars. 

We are looking forward to a great year for your organization.

Contact us
Email: nwaapm@gmail.com

Need Assistance with the site? 

Email Webmaster: Rex Ayers, M.S.

Join us 
The Northwest Chapter of the AAPM is a regional chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (www.aapm.org) covering the  states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.  We hold two educational meetings each year with a goal of advancing the science, education and professional practice of Medical Physics.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software | Designed by TheARRC